Doctor Profiles

Ikuko Toda, M.D., Ph.D.  Kazuo Tsubota, M.D., Ph.D.  Emiko Miki,M.D., Ph.D.
Teruki Fukumoto  Tetsuya Kawakita  Seika Den
Masaki Fukui  Naoko Kato  
Kobashi Hidenaga  Yukako Tatematsu    
Eisuke Shimizu  Naohiko Aketa  Yazu Hiroyuki


Ikuko Toda, M.D., Ph.D.

earned her medical degree from Tsukuba University and completed her training at Schepens Eye Research Institute, Harvard Medical School. Dr. Toda, a board-certified ophthalmologist, has trained with Dr. David Sullivan, a world-renowned researcher of the ocular surface, and Dr. Kenneth R. Kenyon, a refractive specialist.


Kazuo Tsubota, M.D., Ph.D.

earned his medical degree from Keio University. After obtaining ECFMG certification, he completed the Clinical Fellowship (Cornea) Programs at Massachusetts Eye & Ear Infirmary, Harvard Medical School in 1985. In 1990, he was appointed the Chairperson of the Department of Ophthalmology at Tokyo Dental College. In 2004, he was appointed the Chairperson of the Ophthalmology Department at Keio University School of Medicine, where he also served as a professor. Kazuo Tsubota is one of the representative Japanese ophthalmologists well known to the world for cornea, dry eye, and refractive surgeries.


Emiko Miki,M.D., Ph.D.

earned her medical degree from Tokyo Medical University and worked at National Center for Child Health and Development and National Hospital Organization Saitama National Hospital. She continued her research activities at Columbia University.


Teruki Fukumoto, M.D.

earned his medical degree from National Defense Medical College and worked at National Defense Medical College Hospital, JGSDF Central Hospital and Mishuku Hospital. He has performed over 1,500 LASIK and PRK procedures.


Tetsuya Kawakita, M.D.

earned his medical degree from Kanazawa University and worked at Tokyo Dental College Departmemt of Ophthalmology as an university lecturer. He continued his research activities at Miami Ocular surface center.


Seika Den, M.D.


Masaki Fukui, M.D.


Naoko Kato, M.D.


Kobashi Hidenaga, M.D.


Yukako Tatematsu, M.D.


Eisuke Shimizu, M.D.


Naohiko Aketa, M.D.


Yazu Hiroyuki, M.D.